friends

I am so thankful for the friends who are also sisters. To those I feel entirely comfortable around, to those I cry in front of, snot dribbling down my quivering chin… to those that take me on spontaneous trips to the ocean in January, to those that lay their hands on me and pray, to those that I follow home for a bowl of instant noodles. To those that drive me home as I sit drowsy in the front seat, to those that force me to dance with the music turned on high volume…windows down, hair flying all around us. To those that I give all my time and love to. To those who know me at my lowest points and still choose to love me. To those that draw me closer to God. To those that I stay up writing heartfelt letters for. To those friends who are also sisters… I am so utterly thankful.

Leave a Reply

