Quote #4

“Drink deeply from books.”

–Coach Tim

12 thoughts on “Quote #4”

    1. Good stuff, we can talk about this! OK so, Lewis – have you read Perelandra? Or his personal correspondence? Tolkien – Lord of the Rings. Steinbeck – East of Eden. Christianity – Teresa of Avila, The Book of my Life (translated by Mirabai Starr), Mechthild of Madgeburg, “The Flowing Light of the Godhead;” Jeanne Guyon “Song of Songs of Solomon;” John Eldredge, “Desire,” and “The Sacred Romance.” Autobiographical – George Tenet, “At the Center of the Storm.” History: Michael Lind – “Land of Promise: An economic history of the United States.”

      Some of my classic and recent reads!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh wow, thank you. I’ll definitely check those out. I’m a pretty slow reader; sometimes I even drag out the book so I can better cherish the words and the experience of the stories. I’m excited to take a look at all you’ve mentioned because I’ve personally not heard of any of them. Thank you!

        Currently I am reading a biography called “No Compromise: the life story of Keith Green” written by his wife, Melody Green. It’s a quick read, but I’m stalling because I don’t want to finish it. Thank you again!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha so I will get like 3/4th of the way through a book and then just stall out. It’s hard for me to finish books! I usually have to force my way through the end, even if I really like it. I’m weird like that lol.

        Cool, yes definitely let me know what you think if you read any of these! I’ve never read Keith Green! I might have to check it out!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. OK I’ll check his music out too!! He ran Last Days Ministries too right? Ooh, I forgot, if you’re into eschatology at all, two words: Alan Kurschner. He’s a PhD student in Koine Greek linguistics and is a colleague of my Greek tutor. He’s a boss! Not sure if you study end times at all, but he’s pre-wrath and he swung me from being pretrib. I haven’t read his book yet, but here it is ( https://www.amazon.com/Antichrist-Before-Day-Lord-Christian/dp/0985363312)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

